28. The Monday After Homecoming

As college girls wake
up and go to class
unbathed in sweater and
sweat pants

I wake up with
a beer can
tucked between
in my arm flap and
the skanky taste
of cigar smoke
and shame.

Not again, please not
again.

The room is trashed
with beer and wine bottles
but, worst off, I
don’t think this
is my room. There is
a shimmering tiara, pink
on the walls,
and a bare chested
Johny Depp
that glares at
me with
disappointment.

I have no clue where I am
 and, damn
it, I don’t even think
these are
my pants.

Leave a Reply

